Radius: Off
km Set radius for geolocation

Gulbarga MLC Election Result 2015: BJP’s B G Patil Wins

Gulbarga MLC Election Result 2015: BJP’s B G Patil Wins

Karnataka MLC Election Results 2015 declared on 30.12.2015. BJP party’s B.G.Patil won the MLC seat defeating Congress party’s Allamprabhu Patil. B.G. Patil got 3,845 votes while Allamprabhu Patil could only manage 3,041 votes and got defeated by 804 votes, although the margin is not huge but this win bring confidence in BJP party in Gulbarga.

B.G. Patil is one of the top businessman in Gulbarga, B.G. Patil has contested elections earlier too from Kannada Nadu Party for Chitapur and as BJP candidate from Gulbarga (North) for Assembly seat (MLA), but had lost both the elections by huge margins. But B G Patil did not lose hope and contested for third time for a MLC election and now he is victorious and won elections to the Upper House.

A large number of BJP leaders and workers, including Dattatreya Patil Revoor, Amarnath Patil, Revu Naik Belamgi, Sunil Valyapur, Shashil Namoshi and other important BJP members celebrated the victory of the BJP candidate at the venue of counting on the main campus of Gulbarga University by sprinkling coloured powder and sharing sweets.

Gulbarga MLC Election Result 2015

Title Votes
Votes polled 7282
Valid votes 6989
Rejected votes 293
B.G. Patil (BJP) 3845
Allamprabhu Patil (Congress) 3041
Shobha Bani (Independent) 37
Devegowda Tellur (JDS) 35
Independents (four) 31

Karnataka MLC Election Result

Party Seats
Congress 13
Independents 2
Total 25